Story Sales & Service

North Dakota Ag News Headlines
NDFB Elects Leaders
North Dakota Ag Connection - 11/23/2021

Delegates at the 79th NDFB Annual Meeting, held at the Holiday Inn, Fargo, Nov. 19-21, reelected Daryl Lies of Douglas to a two-year term as NDFB president. Dana Kaldor of Hillsboro was reelected vice president for a two-year term.

The NDFB Board of Directors is comprised of the president, elected at large, and individuals elected from each of the nine NDFB Districts, the Promotion and Education Committee chair and the Young Farmer and Rancher Committee chair.

Daryl was elected as the NDFB District 6 director in 2013 and as the NDFB President in 2015. He and his wife, Kim raise hogs, sheep and goats with an emphasis in show animals. He is active in McLean County Farm Bureau, is a 4-H leader and on the McLean County Fair Board. The Lies have two children and one grandchild.

Kaldor and his wife, Dawn, farm near Hillsboro and raise soybeans, corn and wheat. Kaldor was first elected to the NDFB board representing District 2 in 2015 and has been serving as Vice President since 2017. He is a former Young Farm and Rancher Committee member and has served on the Traill County Farm Bureau Board as a director and president. Kaldor represents Farm Bureau members in Barnes, Cass, Griggs, Steele and Traill counties. The Kaldors have three children.

In addition, three members were elected and another was reelected to positions on the NDFB Board of Directors.

Elected to a three-year term representing District 8 is Keith Rockeman of Grassy Butte. Keith and his wife, Cheryl, raise registered Polled Herefords with their son Josh. He is the president of McKenzie County Farm Bureau. Keith represents NDFB members in Burke, Divide, McKenzie, Mountrail and Williams counties.

Elected as Young Farmer and Rancher Committee chair is Jenna Aasmundstad of Devils Lake. Jenna's family has been active in Farm Bureau for decades. She works for CHS and helps on the family farm west of Devils Lake.

Elected as chair of the Promotion and Education Committee is Jolyn Wasem of Halliday. Jolyn and her husband, Chris, run a commercial and registered Red Angus ranch with their two daughters.

Reelected to a three-year term representing District 4 is Jason Skaar. Skaar was elected to the NDFB District 4 position in 2020. He is a lifetime resident of Hampden and the fourth generation on the farm. Jason and his wife, Danielle, have a small grain farm in northern Ramsey County and grow wheat, canola and soybeans. Jason represents NDFB members in Rolette, Towner, Pierce, Ramsey, Benson and Eddy counties.

Other NDFB directors are District 1 Craig Vaughn of Cavalier, District 3 Val Wagner of Monango, District 5 Tim Schoenhard of Steele, District 6 Nathan Fegley of Berthold, District 7 Lucas Lang of Sterling, and District 9 Weston Dvorak of Manning.

Other North Dakota Headlines
Sturdy-Built Mfg.
Grand View Safety Grooving
Copyright © 2021 - All Rights Reserved.